What God Says About Sex

You're reading WHAT GOD SAYS ABOUT SEX, an inspirational book to help you discover and put into practice what God says about sex, by Eric Elder. Also available in paperback and eBook formats in our bookstore for a donation of any size!

You’re reading WHAT GOD SAYS ABOUT SEX, an inspirational book to help you discover and put into practice what God says about sex, by Eric Elder. Also available in paperback and eBook formats in our bookstore for a donation of any size!

An inspirational book to help you discover and put into practice what God says about sex
by Eric Elder

Readers Write:

“..heartwarming, honest, insightful and quite provocative!”
John Smid, Executive Director, Love In Action

“Eric Elder’s approach is as refreshing as is his testimony.”
Tim Wilkins, Executive Director, Cross Ministry

“I won’t give away the surprise ending, but guarantee it will rock your boat.”
Al Lowry, Founder of GIG, a music ministry at Saddleback Church

“This book is every parent’s new best friend.”
Dan Mountney, Campus Pastor, Kensington Community Church

“After only a few pages, I knew I could trust this book in the hands of my daughters.”
Bridgette Booth, author

“It’s the kind of book I could read to my son and not be ashamed.”
Russell Pond, filmmaker

Dedication

To my children who—had I not learned the things I share in this book—might never have been born.

Preface

I began this book as a way to summarize hundreds of letters I’ve written and conversations I’ve had regarding what God says about sex.  But before I wrote the first word, I asked God who the readers of this book might be.  I wanted to be able to picture them in my mind as I wrote these words.

Without hesitation, God spoke to my heart:  “Write it for your children.”

My children?!?  I thought.  That’s not who I had in mind at all!

When I realized that God was serious, my passion and diligence for this project increased a hundredfold.  I realized that the readers of this book would not just be people on the far side of the globe who could take or leave these words as they wished.  The readers would be my own precious children, the ones I most wanted to see enjoy the fullness of sex without experiencing the pain that has fallen upon so many.

Then God nudged my heart again.

I realized that this would be the same audience He wanted to reach through this book:  You, His own precious child, the one He most wants to see enjoy the fullness of sex without experiencing the pain that has fallen upon so many.

With that in mind, I invite you to read these words that I’ve written from the depths of my heart.  For they’re not only my impassioned words to my beloved children, they’re also God’s impassioned words to you—His beloved child.

Eric Elder

Share a Comment

